Regional Campuses

UNBC serves the northern two-thirds of British Columbia. This area is divided into three regions: the South-Central, the Peace River-Liard, and the Northwest. The university presently has five main campuses: Prince George, Terrace, Quesnel, Fort St. John, and Gitwinksihlkw. Teaching centers are also found in Prince Rupert, the Nass Valley, Williams Lake, Dawson Creek, Chetwynd, Fort Nelson, and Tumbler Ridge, among others. There is a cohort of MBA students at Langara College in Vancouver. Check the course offerings page for a complete list of locations. Prospective students should contact the nearest regional campus for information on how they may access our courses in their community.

Graduate Students conducting research in the regions are encouraged to contact the nearest regional campus for more information on regional services.

Contact information

South-Central UNBC Campus

Dani Fenton (

North West UNBC Campus

Deidre Quinlan (

Peace River-Laird UNBC Campus

Betty Powers (

Wiplwilxo’oskwl Nisga’a UNBC Campus